2023-2024 Transform Mid-Atlantic Civic Fellows

Transform Mid-Atlantic is pleased to announce the 2023-2024 cohort of Transform Mid-Atlantic Civic Fellows. The 2023-2024 fellowship cohort includes 16 students from TMA member institutions across Maryland, Washington, DC., and Delaware. Each fellow has been nominated by their institution's president to participate in the year-long program based on their inspiring stories of leadership, civic engagement, and commitment to a more equitable future for the region. Read more about the 2023-2024 TMA Civic Fellowship cohort by scrolling below and clicking on each fellow's name to learn about their stories and why they have been selected by their presidents to participate in this program.

This fellowship offers students in our service region high impact opportunities to develop their leadership skills and understanding of civic and community engagement so that they may better serve as leaders in their communities and collectively create solutions to our region’s most urgent problems. Fellows participate in monthly sessions that feature guest speakers, regular reflections, a capstone project, and an in-person end-of-fellowship retreat. The program enters its second year, as it was launched in 2022-2023 with the support of TMA's Board and Senior Advisory Group for Engagement.

Please contact TMA Associate Director Anthony Wagner with questions or to learn about opportunities to support this flagship student program at wagner@transformmidatlantic.org.

2023-2024 Transform Mid-Atlantic Civic Fellowship Cohort

Distinee Whetstone ACM

Destinee Whetstone

Allegany College of Maryland


Josephine von Fischer

American University

Olson Pic

Cara Olson

Carroll Community College

Unger, Hailey Headshot

Hailey Unger

Frostburg State University

Alba Reyes Montiel_1

Alba Reyes Montiel

Hood College

Koye Oputa Headshot

Koye Oputa

Johns Hopkins University

Nea James Loyola Headshot

Nea James

Loyola University Maryland

Robinson, Simone_Photo

Simone Robinson

Morgan State University

Anna Choudhary Photo

Anna Choudhary

Notre Dame of Maryland University

Isabella photo

Isabella Reed

The George Washington University

Gabrielle  Baker

Gabrielle Baker

Towson University


Tolani Agbaje

University of Baltimore

Jok Thon

Jok Thon

University of Maryland Baltimore County

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Amira Dacy

University of Maryland College Park

Quinton Tyler Smith UMES

Quinton Tyler Smith

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Washington College_Nominee Image_Castellani

Avery Castellani

Washington College

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *